BEFORE THE STATE FIRE MARSHAL’S OFFICE
A DIVISION OF THE MISSISSIPPI INSURANCE DEPARTMENT
STATE OF MISSISSIPPI

Licensee Name: MILLS HOME CENTER, LLC
Dealer / Retailer License Number: 15030193

CONSENT TO CIVIL PENALTY

The above stated licensee has been fully informed of alleged noncompliance with Miss, Code § 75-
49-1 et. seq. (The Uniform Standards Code for Factory-Built Homes Law), and 19 Miss. Admin. Code, Part
7, Chapter 5 (Rules and Regulations for the Uniform Standards Code for the Factory Built Homes Law
Regulation MH-5), a brief statement of the specific violation being as follows:

Failure to Submit Required Property Locator / Certificate of Installation form(s) to the
Office of the State Fire Marshal within the time allowed (one (1)} alleged violation in Notice
of Hearing dated April 30, 2021, and also seven (7) alleged violations in Notice of Hearing
dated May 10, 2021).

Understanding that I am entitled to a hearing before the Commissioner of Insurance of the State of Mississippi
to determine the reasonableness of the Commissioner's action, I do hereby consent, in lieu of such hearing,
to the following terms and conditions;

[§] Licensee agrees to the imposition of an administrative fine payable to the Mississippi Insurance
Department in the amount of $1,500.00, due and payable upon execution of this document.

2) Licensee agrees to henceforth submit the required Property Locator / Certificate of Installation as
required, within 72 hours (3 days) of the instaliation of any factory built home sold by Licensce.

This Consent to Administrative Penalty is being tendered in lieu of other possible administrative
action by the Department of Insurance of the State of Mississippi / State Fire Marshal, Factory-Buiit Home
Drivision.

1 fully understand that should I fail to follow the terms of this Consent to Civil Penalfy as agreed,
that an administrative hearing may be set by the Commissioner of Insurance and administrative action may
be taken against me as provided in Miss. Code § 79-49-19, and that such hearing could potentially result in
the revocation of my license and a civil penalty of not more than $1,000 for gach, violation of law.
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